Dream on

So this morning I woke up on time and did my normal morning routine…..which consist of laying on my couch drifting in and out of consciousness while watching VH1….

***aside – can we talk for a minute about VH1…in theory VH1 is great it’s like the liver of popular culture which like strains out the trashiest of the trash and collects it in one place. For this reason I love it. Only problem is society has become a trash-o-holic and the liver VH1 can no longer handle all the trash and it’s spewing out all over everything like so much up oil spurting up from the ocean floor……

But that’s a story for another day….I digress

So I drift into consciousness and I look up and see something so bizarre I don’t think my brain could properly process it. I could not decide if it was an ad or a video …. It had credits like a video but it was the characters from that Toyota mini-van commercial (including the mini-van) where the mom is hiding in the van to watch TV and have some me time….but it was an ‘I’m on a boat’ style joke rap….

I drifted back into sleep and woke with no memory of it. Then in the middle of the day it pops back into my head and I seriously cannot figure out if I dreamt it or it was really (seriously). By the end of the day I convinced myself that it was not real, I must have dreamt it…then I get home and find this:

ummm WTF….lol

and while we’re on mini-van commercials, I am total in love with this one:

nothing more or less than genius the best ad i’ve EVAH seen.

  1. christy o
    June 9, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    i too love the new toyota swagger commercials. we watched them all at work on youtube and rolled laughing. great creative for reaching the 30+ year olds that are suddenly finding themselves in this situation of needing a minivan.

  1. July 3, 2010 at 2:09 pm

Leave a Reply

