Home > Uncategorized > Paging Dr. Freud……

Paging Dr. Freud……

So last night I had occasion to read a passage aloud (don’t ask don’t tell), in front of people. Part of the passage I was reading went:

 “Like a gaunt prospector, belt drawn in over the last ounce of food, our pick struck gold.”

However totally unintentionally (I swear) I read:

“Like a gaunt prospector, belt drawn in over the last ounce of food, our prick struck gold.”

Yikes, it was hilarious, ah good times.

(hmmm what is the past tense of read is it just read do I have it right above, meh I’m terrible at grammar but I’m sure your aware of this.)

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

