Home > Uncategorized > Yesterday mardi gras tomorrow Chinese new year good times!!

Yesterday mardi gras tomorrow Chinese new year good times!!

This the season to be festive, however I did not really do mardi gras this year. I guess I’m not so into it, I mean I’ll go to parades in BR but I was busy this year. As far as NOLA goes no thank you. Too many experiences with OPP (in this context OPP would refer to Orleans Parish Prison .. ). Although one of the great revelations I’ve had in my life is that once I quit breaking the law I quit getting arrested AMAZING I know I’m a little slow but you know it’s the tortoise and hare thing….Still I have no love loss for the crescent city especially in all that chaos (ironically the very chaos I used to crave).
 
As far as the Chinese new year I don’t have big plans, but I work with 3 Chinese people (I mean I think their Americans now but they were born and raised in china) so it has been on my mind. AND!!! I was born in the year of the dragon; the dragon is without a doubt the pimp tightest of all the 12 Chinese zodiac animals. I mean there is no way in hell anyone who was not born a year of the dragon can say with straight face that they don’t wish they were born in the year of the dragon. I am therefore always happy to big up the Chinese New Year.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

